U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

National Crime Victims’ Rights Week

National Crime Victims’ Service Awards

2020 National Crime Victims’ Service Awards Recipients

The Office for Victims of Crime annually recognizes individuals and organizations that demonstrate outstanding service in supporting victims.

The 2020 National Crime Victims’ Service Awards recipients were selected from nominations in a variety of categories for their vision, action, and leadership in seeking justice, ensuring victims’ rights, and inspiring hope.

In a video message, OVC Director Jessica E. Hart states that “among the honored awardees are those who champion and defend victims’ rights, support family members of murder victims, combat human trafficking and child exploitation, conduct research to enhance services to crime victims, offer comfort and counseling in crisis, serve on the front lines, help child victims, and many who inspire hope and healing.”

Learn more about extraordinary contributions of this year’s award recipients in the OVC Gallery, where you can view photos, biographies, and short tribute videos.

Date Created: May 18, 2020